Reviews

Review of Radiator by Ellis Jones

Posted 17/10/2014 22:00

Outstanding New British Movie

This film tells a simple but enthralling story brilliantly, centred on a quirky, extraordinary couple living in somewhat chaotic retirement in a small Cumbrian village. The actors are all superb - Richard Johnson and Gemma Jones in particular justify their reputations as two of our finest, most respected artists. Brilliantly directed and shot, the film is hugely moving without being at all sentimental, the script laced with wonderful, surprising humour. Chains like Picturehouse and Curzon should be fighting for the distribution rights.

Review of What We Did on Our Holiday by Tyson

Posted 23/09/2014 19:47

A very funny feel good movie

A brilliant cast, including the kids, set mainly in the fabulous scenery of Scotland, this will make you laugh, bring a tear to your eye and is one of those films that you could happily watch again.

Review of Sex Tape by Amelia

Posted 22/07/2014 02:54

Brilliant

I saw this yesterday with my partner and it had me in pieces. I was laughing the majority of the way through. Definitely a must see film!

Review of Transformers: Age of Extinction by Mohit

Posted 03/07/2014 23:12

Awesome Action and Entertaining

The movie is awesome the action is mind blowing and jaw dropping, music epic. All in all a must see movie.

Review of The Fault in Our Stars by Lucie

Posted 30/06/2014 20:58

The best film ever!!!

Review of Vampire Academy by thecolourofinfinity

Posted 28/05/2014 19:47

It's a bit of fun...

This film is an amazing whirlwind of emotions but the main storyline is based on friendship which is so often lacking in movies aimed at teens these days. While there is a large proportion of the story based on romantic situations, the main idea is Rose and Lissa's friendship which is what essentially saves the day. This is an amazing film and I recommend you watch it whether you have read the books or not.

Review of Believe by p man

Posted 20/05/2014 12:53

This film is a fantastic drama of the 80s which reminds me of my 'jumpers for goalposts' days.

Review of Arjun & Alison by spyder

Posted 26/04/2014 20:48

Brilliant thriller... Monique was wicked!

Review of The Maze Runner by Lauren

Posted 19/03/2014 17:17

Im 13 and I found this book really, really good! It is one of my favourite books! I can't wait to see the movie! :D

Review of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

Posted 31/07/2013 20:01

Trailer review

This movie looks very interesting and has sparked me to read the novel/series. It has a very interesting plot and hopefully will be brilliant when it hits cinemas, I can't wait to go see it in theatres soon! Effects look good. I've heard that Demi Lovato sings the song accompanying this film, 'Heart By Heart', which is another reason I want to see this!

Please note that although the UK cinema release date schedule on FilmDates.co.uk is updated regularly, a release date can change at very short notice. Usually the closer a film is to its release date, the less likely it's release date (and any other information) will change.
FilmDates.co.uk is also not responsible for the content of any external website. The links are provided "as is" with no warranty, express or implied, for the information provided within them.



Last update was at 07:39 22nd December 2014